A passionate dialogue between Leoš Janáček's string quartet and Verklärte Nacht by Arnold Schönberg.

In this chamber music concert passions flare-up. The string quartet Intimate Letters by Leoš Janáček is the Czech composer's ultimate declaration of love to his much younger (and married) muse Kamila Stösslová. In Arnold Schönberg's incomparable string sextet Verklärte Nacht, we immerse ourselves in a turbulent night in which two lovers enter into a painful confrontation before finally reconciling a new path under a starry sky.


String musicians of the Opera Ballet Vlaanderen Symphony Orchestra:


Maximilian Lohse, violin

Nandor Farkas, violin

Béatrice Derolez, viola

Traudi Helmberger, viola

Jadranka Gasparovic, cello

Thomas Frühauf, cello


Notify me

Leave us your e-mail address and we will notify you when ticket sales start for this production. (Warning: notifications will be sent in Dutch)